Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Four Metamorphoses After Britten

Item No. MUSM570362240
Composed by – written by Philip Venables
0 reviews
Write a review
Oboe. product type Book [Softcover]. A product from University Of York Music Press
Metamorphoses after Britten was written for Melinda Maxwell, for UYMP's Signals volume of new music for Oboe. It was first performed by Melinda at York University on 24th November 2010. I - A Mountain II - Fixation III - Flowers IV - Fountains Metamorphoses after Britten by philipvenables "Metamorphoses after Britten are just that: four miniatures, each inspired by one of Benjamin Britten’s Six Metamorphoses after Ovid for solo oboe. Each movement, over its short course, transforms gradually from one thing to another, ending, with the exception of Fountains, in a short, cathartic coda. Some of the movements also take specific musical elements from Britten’s pieces. I very much viewed these pieces as musical Haiku, and in that sense I hope they embody a sense of peace, brevity and simplicity. The oboe version of Metamorphoses after Britten is dedicated to Melinda Maxwell. The saxophone version of Metamorphoses after Britten, with an additional movement, is dedicated to Vicki and Andrew Vaughan"      - Philip Venables     
Product DetailsSonglistReviews (0)
Composer: Philip Venables
Brand/Publisher: University Of York Music Press
Instrumentation: Oboe
Language: ENG
Product Type: Book [Softcover]
Pages: 12
ISMN: 9790570362240
Edition Number: M570362240
Do not delete this link
€ 14,20
On Order Usually ships in 3 days